Apply Now Campus Tour

Multicultural Committee Members

Multicultural Committee members work to increase diversity on campus.

 

Steve Hunt, executive director, office of multicultural affairsSteve O. Hunt
Executive Director, Office of Multicultural Affairs
Catawba Valley Community College
(828) 327-7000, ext. 4570
shunt@cvcc.edu
Teresa Biggs, executive director, CVCC foundation Teresa W. Biggs
Executive Director, CVCC Foundation
Catawba Valley Community College
(828) 327-7000, ext. 4288
tbiggs@cvcc.edu
Tracy Hall, executive director, education matters in catawba valleyTracy Hall
Executive Director, Education Matters in Catawba Valley
Catawba Valley Community College
(828) 327-7000, ext. 4851
thall@cvcc.edu
Gary Muller, dean, school of business, industry, and technology Gary Muller
Dean, School of Business, Industry, and Technology
Catawba Valley Community College
(828) 327-7000, ext. 4672
gmuller@cvcc.edu
Golia Moua, student Golia Moua
Student
Catawba Valley Community College
Phillip Overholtzer, MLS Librarian Phillip Overholtzer
M.L.S., Librarian
Maiden Branch Library of Catawba County Library System
(828) 428-2712
poverholtzer@catawbacountync.gov
Barbara Price,  communications in schools site coordinator Barbara Price
Communications In Schools Site Coordinator
Catawba County Schools
(828) 256-9841, ext. 315
barbara_price@catawbaschools.net
Kim Stinson, drama instructorKim Stinson
Drama Instructor
Catawba Valley Community College
(828) 327-7000, ext. 4406
kstinson@cvcc.edu
Erika Tiscareño Velasco, administrative assistant Erika Tiscareño Velasco
Administrative Assistant, Office Of Multicultural Affairs
Catawba Valley Community College
(828) 327-7000, ext. 4578
etiscarenovelasco@cvcc.edu

Yajaira Tiscareño, administrative assistantYajaira Tiscareño
Administrative Assistant
Catawba County Sheriff's Office
(828) 465-8321
ytiscareno@catawbacountync.gov