Top Banner
828.327.7000
ALEXANDER CENTER for Education
Alexander Center for Education Staff & Faculty
<><>Learning Assistance Center Instructors:
Administration
 
Linda Graham
Executive Director
Phone: 828-632-8221, Ext. 302
Email: lgraham@cvcc.edu
Linda Graham
Carolyn Gilreath
Assistant to the Director
Phone: 828-632-8221, Ext. 305
Email: cgilreath@cvcc.edu
 
Nakia Torrence
Administrative Clerk
Phone: 828-632-8221, Ext. 311
Email:ntorrence@cvcc.edu
 
Sharon Cox
Evening Administrative Clerk/Office Manager
Phone: 828-632-8221, Ext. 310
Email: scox@cvcc.edu
 

Melissa Dyson
Administrative Clerk
Phone: 828-632-8221, Ext. 301
Email: mdyson@cvcc.edu

 

Linda Akers
Enrollment Facilitator
Psychology Instructor
ACA 122 Instructor
Phone: 828-632-8221, Ext. 314
Email: lakers@cvcc.edu

 
Carolyn Brandon
Financial Aid Rep
Phone: 828-327-7000 Ext. 4244
Email: cbrandon@cvcc.edu
 
Adult High School Diploma and GED Instructors:
Jill Masten-Byers
Basic Skills Liaison
Phone: 828-632-8221 Ext. 312
Email: jmasten-byers @cvcc.edu
 
Floyd Garnes  
   
ESL Instructor:
 
TBA  
Compensatory Education (CED):
 

Vicki Vinson
CED Instructor
Phone: 828-632-8221 Ext. 316
Email: vvinson@cvcc.edu

Melinda Ward

 
Paula Roberts
LAC Coordinator
Math, Science
Email: proberts@cvcc.edu
 
Mary Beth White
English, Writing, Reading
 

Sara Martin
English, Writing, Reading

 
ITC / Technology Specialist:
Al Maxwell
Technology Specialist
Phone: 828-632-8221 Ext. 313
amaxwell@cvcc.edu
 
 
2550 US HIGHWAY 70 SE • HICKORY, NC • 28602-8302 • 828.327.7000
828.327.7000
Updated 05.27.2015: Alexander Center