Top Banner
828.327.7000
ALEXANDER CENTER for Education
Alexander Center for Education Staff
 
Administration 
Linda Graham
Executive Director
Phone: 828-632-8221, ext. 302
Email: lgraham@cvcc.edu
Linda Graham
Carolyn Gilreath
Assistant to the Director
Phone: 828-632-8221, ext. 305
Email: cgilreath@cvcc.edu
 
Nakia Torrence (Daytime)
Administrative Clerk
Phone: 828-632-8221, ext. 311
Email: ntorrence@cvcc.edu
 
Sharon Cox
Evening Administrative Clerk/Office Manager
Phone: 828-632-8221, ext. 310
Email: scox@cvcc.edu
 

Melissa Dyson (Daytime)
Administrative Clerk
Phone: 828-632-8221, ext. 301
Email: mdyson@cvcc.edu

 

Linda Akers
Enrollment Facilitator
Phone: 828-632-8221, ext. 314
Email: lakers@cvcc.edu

 
CVCC-ACE Staff 
 
Jill Masten-Byers
Basic Skills Liaison
Phone: 828-632-8228 ext. 312
Email: j masten-byers @cvcc.edu
 
ESL Instructors:  
Sarah Loudermelk/Beverly Ohlendorf  
CED Instructors:  

Vicki Vinson
Phone: 828-632-8221 ext. 316
Email: vvinson@cvcc.edu

Brandy Taylor

 
GED Instructors:  
Joyce Wooten for a.m. hours  
Floyd Garnes for p.m. hours  
 
 
Learning Assistance Center Instructors:
Paula Roberts
LAC Coordinator, Math,Science
Email: proberts@cvcc.edu
 
 
Mary Beth White
English, Writing, Reading
 

Sara Martin

English, Writing, Reading

 
IT/ Technical Support: 
Al Maxwell
Technology Specialist
Phone: 828-632-8221 ext. 313
amaxwell@cvcc.edu
 
 
2550 US HIGHWAY 70 SE • HICKORY, NC • 28602-8302 • 828.327.7000
828.327.7000
Updated 04.21.2014: Alexander Center