Top Banner
828.327.7000

Dental Hygiene
Our Staff

The CVCC Dental Hygiene Program is designed to produce graduates who are capable of meeting the needs of the dental hygiene profession and society. To achieve this end, the program has created a learning environment that includes activities conductive to positive learning. The faculty and staff are committed to a quality education for each student. Clinical and class room experience are delivered in a facility which opened in 1999.

Full Time Faculty

Connie Preiser, RDH, MHS
Dental Hygiene Program Director
AAS Dental Hygiene, A-B Technical Community College
BS Allied Health, Mars Hill College
MHS, Western Carolina University
cpreiser@cvcc.edu

Debbie Lefevers
BS Dental Hygiene, Medical College of Georgia
MA Public Administration, Webster University
dlefever@cvcc.edu

Crystal Adams
AAS Dental Hygiene, Central Piedmont Community College
BS Organizational Leadership, Mountain State University
cadams@cvcc.edu

Part Time Faculty

Lisa Campbell
AAS Dental Hygiene, Albany Junior College
BS Dental Hygiene, East Tennessee State University
lcampbell@cvcc.edu

Grace Cortney
AAS Dental Hygiene, Catawba Valley Community College
BS Organizational Leadership, Mountain State University
gcortney@cvcc.edu

John Davis, DDS, ABGD
BS Zoology, Ohio University
DDS, Ohio State University
2 Year AEGD, US Army
Board Certified
Colonel, US Army, Retired
jwdavis@cvcc.edu

Melissa Hamilton
BS Dental Hygiene, University of NC at Chapel Hill
mhamilton@cvcc.edu

Brenda Hartley-Ronkin
AAS Dental Hygiene, Central Piedmont Community College
BS Dental Hygiene, East Tennessee State University
bronkin@cvcc.edu

Staff

Carrie Butler
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist
cbutler@cvcc.edu

 
2550 US HIGHWAY 70 SE • HICKORY, NC • 28602-8302 • 828.327.7000
828.327.7000
Updated 12.20.2013: Dental Hygiene