Top Banner
For Immediate Release


Phi Theta Kappans Inducted

Catawba Valley Community College recently inducted new members to its chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society.

Phi Theta Kappa is the most prestigious scholarly organization for students at two-year colleges. The organization aims to recognize outstanding academic achievement, encourage scholarship, and foster a commitment to service for the college and community.

Phi Theta Kappa members have opportunities to participate in campus and community events. They can also apply for scholarships at four-year institutions that are available exclusively to Phi Theta Kappa members.

This spring’s inductees include (pictured front, from left) Bruce Wolfe of Newton, Bryan Stone of Newton, Chapter Web Site Coordinator Shanequa Campbell of Hickory, Recording Secretary Garima Dogra of Hickory, Chapter President Sheila Dula of Hickory, Jennifer Hardy of Hickory, Vice President of Service Kendall Weeks of Conover, Dillon White of Taylorsville, Vice President of Leadership Jonathan Davis of Cornelius, (2nd) Kathryn Calhoun of Statesville, Tyra Medina of Bethlehem, Jasmine Ellis of Hickory, Candace Griffith of Hickory, Kalia Her of Conover, Nhia Vang of Conover, James Ballbach of Newton, April Tester of Maiden, Alicia Rodgers of Iron Station, Megan Moffitt of Lenoir, James Brewer of Granite Falls, (3rd) Kelly Pope of Maiden, Mayra A. Leon of Maiden, Jerry J. LaPage Jr., of Hickory, Jeanie Travis of Hiddenite, Susan R. Sterling of Conover, Amber Lingerfelt of Vale, Dawn Williams of Newton, Donna Keller of Hildebran, Christine Hensley of Valdese, Clayton Tallman of Hiddenite, (4th) Lamont Reid of Maiden, Bobbie Martin of Newton, James Hoffman of Hickory, Amanda Cooper of Conover, Brandy Fredell of Newton, Christopher Castiglia-Morelli of Hickory, Jared Taylor of Newton, Kelly Moose of Hickory, April Moody of Taylorsville, Victor Moore of Charlotte, (5th) Joshua Padilla of Newton, Leslie Porter of Hickory, Lavern Williams of Hickory, Ashtan Dempsey of Hickory, Shelly Mace of Hickory, Patricia Kanupp of Long View, Nancy Sain of Taylorsville, Brandy Forbes of Maiden, Cameron Wellborn of Sherrills Ford, DeLane Bowman of Hickory, Amanda Coburn of Maiden, (6th) Lauren Weaver of Hickory, Ashley P. Fenning of Lincolnton, Brandon King of Hickory, Devin Buchanan of Hickory, Janessa Tellez of Taylorsville, Rebecca Warren of Maiden, Jessica Williamson of Hickory, Asa Johnson of Newton, Mary Anne Carter of Newton, Sean Sanchez of Hickory, Kendra Custer of Hickory, (7th) William Dagenhart of Stony Point, Kristin Hamby of Taylorsville and Darren Barr of Stony Point.

Not pictured are Vice President of Fellowship April Harper of Conover and Chapter Treasurer Travis Holthouser of Lenoir.

# # #


2550 US HIGHWAY 70 SE • HICKORY, NC • 28602-8302 • 828.327.7000
Updated 10.30.2008: Administrator