Top Banner
For Immediate Release


New PTK Members Inducted

Catawba Valley Community College recently inducted new members to its chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society.

PTK is the most prestigious scholarly organization for students at two-year colleges. The organization aims to recognize outstanding academic achievement, encourage scholarship, and foster a commitment to service for the college and community.

PTK members have opportunities to participate in campus and community events. They can also apply for scholarships that are available exclusively to PTK members.

This fall’s inductees include Ronald Adcox of Statesville, Kailee Ammons of Taylorsville, Tammy Ballard of Newton, Karen Banghart of Hickory, Michael Bauguess of Newton, Kristen Bearfield of Conover, Jenna Benfield of Catawba, Catherine Bode of Hickory, James Brewer of Granite Falls, Lynda Bridges of Hickory, Marcie Bridges of Valdese, Kathryn Calhoun of Statesville, Crystal Call of Vale, Melissa Calloway-Kennedy of Conover, Shanequa Campbell of Hickory, Amber Carreon-Chavez of Hickory, Marie Clark of Morganton, Elizabeth Cobb of Hickory, Susan Coffey of Conover, Amanda Cooper of Conover, Jennifer Craig of Hickory, Jerica Crisp of Hickory, Stephen Davidson of Taylorsville, Jonathan Davis of Cornelius, Kaleigh Davis of Catawba, Mickey Daye of Troutman, Dana Deal of Claremont, Abigail Dellinger of Maiden, Sherry Dellinger of Maiden, Garima Dogra of Hickory, Sheila Dula of Hickory, Hayley Earnest of Mooresville, Jonathan Finger of Sherrills Ford, Courtney Flowers of Hickory, Paul Forgues of Hickory, Chris Gallegos of Newton, Jessica Gibson of Hickory, Vicki Green of Conover, Elizabeth Gursky of Lincolnton, Peggy Hager of Maiden, Jennifer Haggerty of Catawba, Laura Hamilton of Hickory, James Hamrick of Hickory, Roberta Handlin of Maiden, Jennifer Hardy of Hickory, April Harper of Conover, Parks Harrington of Hiddenite, Annette Harris of Maiden, Jeanni Harrison of Taylorsville, Jordan Herman of Hudson, Wendy Hollar of Hickory, Travis Holthouser of Newton, Bryan Huffstetler of Hickory, Carolyn Johnson of Taylorsville, Donna Johnson of Hickory, Callie Kanupp of Newton, Mark Lane of Crouse, Shane Laws of Conover, Robin Laxton of Lincolnton, Courtney Lewallen of Hickory, Lindsay Lewis of Claremont, Emily Lyford of Conover, Sarah Mayes of Lincolnton, Clara Mayo of Lincolnton, Michael McDonald of Granite Falls, James Miller of Hickory, Rachel Mitchell of Morganton, Tammy Mitchell of Conover, Mary Moorer of Hickory, Jennifer Morris-Baldy of Hickory, Crystal Murphy of Taylorsville, Ian Parker of Morganton, Amanda Perry of Statesville, Joyce Phillips of Hickory, Kelly Pope of Maiden, April Prichard of Conover, Linda Powell of Hickory, Michelle Redmond of Statesville, Brenda Reyburn of Maiden, Lisa Riley of Newton, Autumn Rogers of Conover, John Ruggiero of Newton, Bert Schrader of Newton, Robin Sharpe of Hickory, Venus Shepherd of Lenoir, Tracy Shew of Granite Falls, Kelly Sides of Hickory, Kimberly Smith of Hickory, Stephanie Snowden of Granite Falls, Hillary Snuffer of Hickory, Whitney Snyder of Cleveland, Vila Soutthivong of Conover, Melonae Spencer of Hickory, James Steinbach of Statesville, M Stone of Newton, Lisa Townsend of Drexel, Chasity Travis of Connelly Springs, Kanesha Tipps of Conover, Anita Walker of Troutman, Janice Willer of Maiden, Brandy Winkler of Icard, Dena Wilson of Conover, Bruce Wolfe of Newton, Whitney Womack of Troutman, Scott Yamasaki of Newton and Crystal Young of Newton.

2550 US HIGHWAY 70 SE • HICKORY, NC • 28602-8302 • 828.327.7000
Updated 10.30.2008: Administrator