Top Banner
For Immediate Release


Record Number of Students Complete GED

Catawba Valley Community College recently recognized 428 students who completed all requirements to earn General Education Development (GED), the largest ever GED graduating class at CVCC. One hundred sixteen participated in graduation ceremonies.

Pictured (front row from left) are Angela Sue Belcher of Taylorsville, Ronnie Lee Beard of Maiden, Brittany Delane Beard of Maiden, Nathalie Sergeevna Balas of Newton, Darlene Fay Aparicio of Catawba, Laurel Virginia Annas of Hickory, Tavius Dale Anderson of Hickory, Linsie Michelle Almond of Maiden, Courtney Lynn Brown of Hickory, Tiffany Lee Jenkins of Hickory, Theresa Lynn Miller of Taylorsville, Iris Cherie Sanders of Hickory, (2nd) Lisa Yates Courtner of Claremont, Jesse Glen Coulbourn of Conover, Tina Annette Cooper of Newton, Britney Danielle Coffey of Taylorsville, Denise Eileen Charron of Sherrills Ford, Theresa Renee Gibson of Hickory, Emilio Leon Ceja of Conover, Crystal Lee Caldwell of Taylorsville, Brian Gregory Adams of Erie, Penn., Roman Lee Brendle, Jr., of Conover, Lela Mae Boyett, Chadwick Michael Bolick of Hickory, (3rd) Pedro Ceja of Lincolnton, Janassee Lee Gregg of Newton, Lacey B. Green of Conover, Elizabeth Stout Grant of Maiden, Heather Clevinger Goble of Claremont, Adam Cecil Gates of Hickory, Rebecca Ellen Funchess of Claremont, Helen Denise Franklin of Newton, Mark Stephen Ewing of Claremont, Terry Shane Evans of Hickory, Tiffany Theresa Marie Easter-Coley of Hickory, Eddie Wayne Dellinger of Hickory, (4th) Katie Renee Johnson of Claremont, Glenn Henry Johnson of Taylorsville, Billy Ray Johnson of Claremont, Candace Lee Howard of Conover, Debra Denise Hovis of Lincolnton, Alicia Schronce Hinson of Denver, Amanda Brooke Hendrick of Lincolnton, Nicholas H. Hatcher of Newton, Derrick Eugene Hall of Hickory, Kari A. Guinn of Taylorsville, James William  Griffin of Hiddenite, (5th) William M. Mora of Lincolnton, Jordan Wade Mitchell of Hickory, Amber Nichole Miller of Hickory, Erin Marie Mecimore of Taylorsville, Summar Renae McIntosh of Hickory, Daniel Christian Martin of Conover, Amy Lynn LaPierre of Conover, Anislee Miranda-Darlene Owens of Taylorsville, Shaunda Marie Kelley of Conover, Tina Marie Johnson of Conover, Nadiaya Rosalyn Johnson of Hickory, (6th) Amanda Elaine Pruette of Newton, Christopher Dale Proffitt of Maiden, Marty Eric Pringle of Connelly Springs, Carlos M. Pena of Taylorsville, Angela Marie Parris of Hickory, Austin Daniel Parker of Maiden, Scott Allen Lail of Hickory, Kevin Adam Ortega of Conover, Espiridion Orozco-Ibarra of Hickory, Kenneth E. Moss of Conover, (7th) Danny Ray Scarbro of Conover, Elizabeth S. Rust of Newton, Stuart William Ross, Jr. of Lincolnton, Crista Humphrey Roop of Hiddenite, Danyell Michelle Robinette of Stony Point, Bryanna Darleen Rivera of Hickory, JoAnn Wiggins Ripley of Hickory, Denzeria Monaie Reid of Hickory, Brittney Marie Reese of Conover, Angelica Alonso Ramirez of Hickory, (8th) Shawn Allison Stout of Catawba, Sandra M. Spencer of Maiden, Mary Ann Spencer of Taylorsville, Ellen Elizabeth Sowder of Newton, Kimberly Shook Smith of Hickory, Cassandra Nicole Smith of Hickory, Kathy Elaine Shumaker of Hiddenite, Mary Jane Shuford of Hickory, Joshua David Sheets of Conover, Cathy Ann Setzer of Hickory, (9th) Charlie Edward Walker, Jr., of Taylorsville, Edgar Lee Stroud, Jr., of Icard, Whitney Shay Sturgill of Taylorsville, Samantha  Marie Vono of Taylorsville, Derek Shea Trivett of Granite Falls, Rodney Eugene Trivette of Newton, Raymond Scott Thomas of Claremont, Charlene Ioma Teague of Taylorsville, Lena Dawn-Nicole Taillon of Conover, Stephanie Lynn Waldrop of Granite Falls, Julia Elizabeth Walker of Conover, and Cortney Brooks Worley of Conover.

2550 US HIGHWAY 70 SE • HICKORY, NC • 28602-8302 • 828.327.7000
Updated 10.30.2008: Administrator